Northern Territory

Anti-Discrimination Commission

Home > News > Inaugural Northern Territory Human Rights Awards

Date: 14 October 2014

Inaugural Northern Territory Human Rights Awards

Nominations are now open for the Inaugural NT Human Rights Awards. The awards are designed to recognise the work of those who on a daily basis, promote, encourage and advocate for Human Rights in the Northern Territory. The Awards night will be celebrated on United Nations Day for Human Rights – 10 December 2014. So save this date!

We are now asking that you consider nominating colleagues, work mates or friends for an Award.
There will be four awards

  • The Fitzgerald Youth Award
  • The Fitzgerald Justice Award
  • The Fitzgerald Change Award
  • The Fitzgerald Diversity Award

The nomination form which sets out briefly the broad scope of each award can be found below.

Fitzgeralds Nomination form     [ PDF ] | [ WORD ]

Completed forms can be emailed to or mailed to Human Rights Awards, LMB 22 GPO, Darwin NT 0801.

Nominations close on 30 October 2014. The Judging panel will be Her Honour Jenny Blokland, Jeswynn Yogaratnam and Ms Sally Sievers.