Northern Territory

Anti-Discrimination Commission

Home > News > Inaugural Northern Territory Human Rights Awards

Date: 29 October 2014

Extension for Nomination’s for the Inaugural Northern Territory Human Rights Awards

The Inaugural Northern Territory Human Rights Award Nominations has been extended until the 6 November 2014. We would love to receive nominations from a broad cross section of the Northern Territory Community. Please take the time to nominate a friend, colleague or service. The website is now up and running with an easy to complete electronic form, background on the Awards and why they are called the ‘Fitzgeralds’

We are also pleased to announce that the third member of the Judging Panel joining Sally Sievers and Judge Jenny Blokland, is Professor Ned Aughterson
Head, School of Law at CDU.
We are looking forward to being flooded with your nominations.

The Fitzgerald Nomination Forms can also be accessed in PDF or Word documents. [ PDF ] | [ WORD ]

Completed Forms can be emailed to or mailed to Human Rights Awards, LMB 22 GPO, Darwin  NT  0801.